· 

Page 8 Progress Day 3

Time for another update! Day three is at its end and I'm wrapping up my work for today. On the right you can see what I've been working on almost the entire day. I was a little slower today and easily distracted I have to confess.

But still I made progress and reminded myself multiple times to keep going and it was worth it. Again the speech bubbles are still missing but the rest I'm rather happy with. Now there are only 2 more panels missing on the page. I sketched out one more panel in detail and started on the lineart. The two things that took the most time: dynamic and wild hair for Hay Lin and Corny and Taranee's glasses. Not sure if I'm 100% happy with Taranee's face. It's alright but there's just a tiny something that's bothering me. I can't put my finger on it though. Maybe the eyes are too big? It's also possible that once the sun glasses are rather dark, I won't mind it so much anymore. I think I'll leave it like this for the time being.

Write a comment

Comments: 0