· 

Colour Test

 

TADA! After a long wait (so sorry guys!!) here's a new update for the next comic page.
I'm done adding the dialogues, speech bubbles and such plus some effects for the entire page and started colouring today. Here's a colour test for one of the panels. It's the first time I'm doing a colour test like this but it's really helpful. It let's me see what the overall tone of the panel and entire page will be like and if it will work or not. That way I can make changes in colour way faster and easier. Before I used to start with one of the girls and finish her entire colouring with shadings and all, then the next and finally the background. But then, adjusting the background to the girls or each girl to each other is really tough and can turn out to be a ton of work. So I think this approach is more clever. I will do this for the entire page and then work my way through with shading.

As for why I was absent for so long: Work has been pretty stressful lately. I had to get up really early, barely hat lunch breaks and had to stay late. Exhaustion!!! We had some appointments with friends and family as well that fell on the weekend so I barely had time to even think of the comic. I'm all the more happy that I was able to get back to it this weekend.

 

Next weekend is free too, so I should be able to post a new update then.

Write a comment

Comments: 0