· 

The next guardians

Hey guys! Long time no hear.

I've been a little off due to a sudden emotional down phase after the busy October. The job search isn't going well either (for the first time in my life! It's hard to cope with) and the entire election drama in the US has kept me and my boyfriend on our toes. The election is... more or less decided now so that's that. I'm trying not to pressure myself too much with finding a work place but... you know. I need to make a living.

 

Aaaanyway. Gergenafen, a good friend and faithful customer of mine has been so kind to sort of sponsor me so I could take some time off to work on these girls. Been meaning to do it for a looong time but the comic always came first and so they had to wait. But now... TADA!
This is my selection for the next generation guardian team! I've been very thorough and created a total of... maybe 15-17 characters and then went through some trials in putting them together to find the best combination and these girls won! And yes. There are 6 of them. You also might notice that most of these are somewhat... alien. For example we have Yara in the bottom left corner who's half blood banshee from Arkhanta and Athali in the upper right corner for example is from Tarzea, a world I created and wrote about in my Frozen Hazard story. Terata, the girl up front is a princess and comes from the same world as Terrinsi (a friend of Yan Lin I made a sketch of and who will appear in the comic relatively soon) that is called Harandré. Lian at the bottom right is from Uaji Shu. Finally, Isen (blonde) in the upper left is from Otherearth, a parallel world to Earth and Ivy (brunette) is from good old Earth. No, they are not the same person ;) But they share a strange magical connection.

There is SOOOOOOO much that I could tell you guys about these 6 girls but that would blast up the entire website. You can already read a bit about them on my instagram account and of course you can ask questions if you have any specific ones about them or their worlds. Other than that the plan is to finish this picture with shading and magic effects and background sometime in December and then create maybe some kind of character sheets for them so you guys can read more about them.

I was also thinking about creating a little world guide, meaning where I write a bit about all the worlds that I will be using in the comic, both those that we already know of from the original comic series and those that I created specifically for the Sovereigns comic. I just don't know if that will be too spoiler-ish??

Next up is finishing the second part of the Halloween book and getting a bit done on the next comic page.

Write a comment

Comments: 0