· 

Happy 2021!

Happy new year!

Also: Sorry for the delay. I got sick right after Christmas (which we spent away from family in order to not get infected or spread something plus my sis and mom were both having a normal but nasty cold) aaaaand spend the last couple of weeks on the couch having exactly that nasty and long lasting cold. I'm feeling a lot better now but will take it slow and not spend too much time on the computer again just yet.  Naturally this unforseen event has pretty much ruined my plans for January but oh well. I got to watch a lot of movies and TV series that I've been curious about for a while. Plus whenever I had some brain power left I spend it on working on the Metamoor world book the old school way (pen and paper).

Here's a picture of Elyon I've been meaning to finish for New Years. I'm not sure if I'll colour it since I'm so late in my schedule and other things have a higher priority for now. But I figured sharing the lineart is still nice.

 

Here's what I have planned for the remainder of January: I want to get a move on and hopefully finish the comic page that I already started to work on. Also I'd like to at least finish part 2 of the Halloween story so you guys can read what happens next.

 

Plans for February and the following months: I took a commission which I will work on from time to time in smaller pieces that has to do with several people's OC guardians and Kandrakar. Then of course as always I want to keep working on the comic and also want to continue working on the Metamoor world book aaaand finish the Halloween story with part 3! So more or less the usual. The difference is that I'll be working full time again starting February so time left for drawing and working on stories will be limited. This is nothing super new so just a little reminder that I won't be as active and updates might take longer than in the last half year where I wasn't working. I'll still try to keep you guys updated and continue my work on the different projects.

 

Finally I'd like to say a big thank you to all of you! Many of you have reached out to ask questions or just express your support for my projects and that really means a lot to me! It helps me to keep going and fires up my passion for the stuff that I'm doing. Thanks you very very much! Also for your patience! I know I'm not the fastest and easily get distracted with other projects, handling multiple at the same time instead of focusing on one which means longer waiting time for each but being able to do this and still having you guys support me is a true dream! You're awesome!

 

Write a comment

Comments: 0