· 

Doodles and noodles

And then it was October - Wow! time really flew! I was mostly busy with finishing one of the commissions and I managed to at least finish part 2 for the Halloween story. While I had hoped I'd be able to share both part 2 and 3 this year Halloween, it doesn't seem likely, so I figured I'd rather use the time to polish part 2 a little more and give it attention, maybe make one little artwork for it and release it for everyone around end of October. Part 3 will have to wait because I want to get back to working on the actual comic. But hey. One part for each year, right? Gives you something to read around Halloween haha! Ha... ah... I'm such a slow-poke sometimes.
I also developed some ideas for the upcoming new worlds of the comic, sketched around for the trailer a bit and tried myself on animation for the first time - wheee!!! But I decided: Enough of this foolery! The time has come to return to the core of this project: The comic!

I started the line work for the next comic page!!! YAAAAY! You can see a little sneak peak above. We left Yan Lin and the Heart falling and now we're going to see what happens next! Truth be told, I'm pretty busy over the weekends in October, but I will use as much time as I can find to work on the page. Hopeful estimate is that I'll be able to finish it within October, the realistic estimate pushes it more to mid November. So let's just say, sometime in November we'll be getting a new page to look at. 

 

As for community events, I really want to do something together again with you guys.
I did participate a tiny bit for WITCHtober, making a few Witch-themed ink drawings. You can check them out on my instagram. One thing I really want to do soon as well is build a character together with everyone. This will most likely happen on instagram and deviantart, so keep a look out! I will make sure to announce the event once it starts on all platforms that I'm currently at so everyone can participate. I just need to fiddle a little with the details and rules of the event so we get a good result together.

 

"But" you might say, "why the 'noodles' in the title?" Well, I made a quick trip to Italy. And we ate noodles. Pasta actually. But that's essentially noodles so... whatever. It was a nice change of pace and surroundings that was highly overdue for me, considering I have spend the past 2 years almost entirely within the same 4 walls. Yikes! But now I feel refreshed and it helped me get new ideas and inspiration so I'm good to go again!

 

 

Write a comment

Comments: 1
  • #1

    comicfan52 (Sunday, 17 October 2021 00:34)

    I'm so excited for the rest of the comic and creating a character with everyone sounds awesome!