· 

Phobos, Elyon and Transformations

Phobos Escanor redesign
Phobos redesign by Enny

Hey guys! Hope you're all doing well in these rather turbulent times!

Apart from the pandemic and the war two countries over, there's some trouble brewing at work which uses up most of my energy. The weekends are mostly necessary for getting some sun and spending time with family. I did finally manage to find my motivation back a few days ago and also am taking the first week of April off, so I can do all kinds of stuff for the Sovereigns project again. I really miss working on it so let's hope I will manage to get some things done soon. 

In the meantime I came up with this alternate universe Phobos outfit. Why alternate? Because this outfit is more dignified and regal and is going to be in a set with a new design for Elyon. The idea behind the two outfits is that if Phobos hadn't become mad or evil and they would've ended up more like normal siblings... what would their outfits look like? This also means that I took some inspiration from the design of their mother Weira from the comics.
So yeah. Nothing big just something to get me back to drawing a bit.

 

Another tiny breakthrough was made on the topic of the girls new transformation. Yes, their outfits have been set for quite some time but I'm talking about the moment they will actually transform into that new set of outfits for the first time in my comic. I want it to be special and unique and so I've been thinking and thinking what all I could do visually. I feel like this new idea could be good. I will give it a rough go with some sketches soon and ask my beta reader what he thinks. After all, the transformation's only one more comic page away! (Uuuuuuh~!)

 

Stay safe everyone and hopefully I'll be able to give you a bit more in April.