May Update - small progress

It's been 1 1/2 months since my last update so here's the lastest news

- My rabbit sadly did die shortly after my last update in March. 

- I spent some time doing anything but draw... 

- As the weather improved here so did my mood and I started drawing and writing again. 

That's the short gist of it.

 

Let's have a little deep dive

Drawing in general. I wanted to get back to drawing on a simple scale so I started just doing linearts. I made a poll about coloring pages and asked you guys which kind you'd be interested in since I personally love coloring such pages during summer time while out in the warmth. I doodled around and gathered lots of ideas and stuff but didn't go into it full force. 

 

The comic. I just recently started getting back to the comic page. I honestly thought this page would be a walk in the park since the coloring concept is comparably easy. What I didn't take into account was how much work the line art is! Soooo many dynamic poses! Anyway, I'm slowly working my way through each one, drawing, fixing, redrawing, looking for reference poses, fixing again... until it's finished. So I'm making progress just not as quickly as I had assumed and to be fair I only just got back to working on it at all so considering that I'm already making good progress. Also I still don't feel as passionate about drawing at the moment. It's getting better though. So... yeah. Getting better in general, feeling more up to working on the comic again, but also still have my wedding to plan and sometimes suffering from a lack of motivation. 

 

Meridian Writing. I haven't been entirely idle or uncreative in these past months. I've been busy with Meridian. Yep, that's right. Elyon's home. The world has fascinated me a great deal and about a year ago I started gathering intel and anything I could find about it, while attempting to fill the gaps in world building and concerning myself with the lives and deeds of former Escanor royals. It's been a lot of fun. I'm currently writing another story revolving around Elyon after she ascended the throne. It's got 28 pages down so far so things are going well on that end at least. 

That's all for today.